Wedding Ceremony Attire

SONY DSC

Good morning/evening, Realists!! We meet again! I hope you all had as lovely a weekend as I did and are ready to commence a new week.

This past Saturday, a good friend of mine got married to her best friend, and I couldn’t be happier for the lovely couple. It was a memorable day that started out by watching the two lovebirds become officially husband and wife. Weddings always get me all choked up.

If you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you’ve probably noticed that I hardly ever wear necklaces. This little metal collar necklace has been sitting in my drawer of jewelry for close to two months now. Every time I would try to pair it with an outfit, I always felt like it just wasn’t looking the way I thought it would. Once again, I tried it on, and I LOVED it! I had to have been crazy the other times I’ve tried it and thought it just was never going to work. I think it’s time for me to pick up my necklace game and continue to search for a few new standout pieces. Realists, how do you feel about your necklace collection? More simple, or more statement? Maybe just not at all? Comment below, I love to know how you feel about this jewelry piece.

Now it’s back to the grind, everyone! Enjoy your Monday and stay classy.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCBlazer, Clutch & Necklace: Zara, Dress: BCBG, Shoes: Christian Louboutin, Rings: Aldo & TopShop, Sunglasses: ZeroUV

Leave a comment

Filed under OOTD

Leave a comment