Oversized Coats

I’ve mentioned it in a previous post, and I’ll say it again. One of my favorite fall trends this year has to be oversized coats. Although I’ve yet to purchase one, I can’t get over how much I love this silhouette. I can see a coat of this style paired with a dress for a night out, some skinny jeans for a casual day look, and even a pair of loose fitting trousers for a more androgynous look.

Sure, we’ve all seen these gorgeous coats walk down the runways from multiple high-end designers, but it doesn’t mean you have to spend a ton to look the part. Here you’ve got a gorgeous, yet clearly a little pricey, Stella McCartney oversized tweed blazer for $1,945. OR, you can pick up a similar coat, Cooper and Strollbrand Oversized Biker Coat on special for $312.08, and there are definitely even more affordable ones out there.

How do you feel about this fall trend? Comment below and let me know! I’ve put together a few pieces for your viewing pleasure :)

Have a wonderful day and stay classy!

Oversized Coats
Topshop double breasted pea coat, $195 / Emporio Armani coat, $710 / Mango coat, $155 / 3.1 Phillip Lim oversized boyfriend coat, $1,130 / Boutique gray jacket, $310 / Jacquemus royal blue coat, $740 / Carven coat, $2,460 / Giambattista Valli coat, $2,895 / Topshop coat, $120

4 Comments

Filed under Trends

4 responses to “Oversized Coats

  1. Every single one I liked was the High End stuff :( darn my fashion sense!

  2. Love it! Just bought one yesterday in baby blue! Can’t wait to wear it today!! Nice choices of jackets! :)

Leave a Reply

