Printed Silk Trousers

SONY DSC

This past weekend, we celebrated my older daughter’s 4th birthday with our close friends. I honestly can’t believe that it’s been 4 years already. Seriously, once kids are involved in your life, time really flies faster than you can imagine.

Right now, Montreal is going through what we call an “Indian Summer“. Unfortunately, our summer this year was not consistent, and fall came sooner than hoped for, but now we’ve been having days full of some much needed heat, and none of us Montrealers are complaining. So I took the opportunity to wear these silk printed trousers before it begins to get too cold once again.

I fell in love with the print once I first saw them online, which means straight to my online shopping cart they went! I won’t lie and say that I knew they would look perfect on me, because I didn’t, which is why I always say it never hurts to try stuff on. You might love it, or you might hate it, but without trying something on you’ve been debating with in your head, you’ll always regret it later on.

Ever end up buying something you thought you’d hate when seeing it at first glance?? I’ve gone through that a couple of times myself. Comment below and tell me all about it! Have an excellent day and stay classy!

SONY DSCThe birthday girl making a wish and blowing out her candles :)

SONY DSCHow awesome is this cake!! Since our older munchkin’s 1st birthday, we’ve always had a friend of ours make their cakes, and we’ve never been let down!! She’s amazing at what she does, and not to mention, really sweet :) Check out some of her past and present works of art at winkle.ca. They really do taste as good as they look :P

SONY DSCWhen accessorizing a bold print, like these pants, you can either play safe and choose a neutral shoe, or do as I did and go all out with a bright color, or even better, a contrasting print. I had to add my pink heels.

SONY DSC

SONY DSCAnother ear cuff from my hopefully expanding collection. I unfortunately didn’t have any great shots of the whole piece, but it was studs like this contouring the whole ear. Really a statement piece.

SONY DSC

SONY DSCTop: Joe Fresh, Pants: Zara, Heels: Sam Edelman, Watch: Michael Kors, Bracelet & Ear Cuff: Aldo

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Printed Silk Trousers

  1. I love that you’ve added pink shoes! Great look!

    Justaddcakeuk

  2. You’re a really chic mama! :)

Leave a Reply

