Charcoal & Leather

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Ladies & Gents, I’ve officially come to accept the already known fact that summer is certainly over. As sad as I am, because who doesn’t love to bask in the sun with some booty shorts when that Jay-Z song is on, fall fashion is, without fail, one of the most perfect seasons to dress for. I’ve mentioned previously, and I’ll mention it again; you’ve got stylish booties, perfect bottoms (and by bottoms I mean pants, get your minds out of the gutter), amazingly-comfy oversized sweaters, and a huge trend this season (which I can’t wait to find one I like and pick it up), androgynous styled coats. Bring it on, fall. I’ve got this.

I picked up this blazer along with my many other items I recently purchased a few months ago from a Zara sale. I fell in love with it online, and even more in love once I put it on. I love the combination of the dark heathered charcoal body, accompanied by the faux-leather sleeves and under-collar. It’s edge meets class, something I really love.

I really am a huge fan of blazers, and blazers pretty much paired with anything. So here, I paired this lovely one with some boyfriend jeans and my high-top chucks. An outfit you can really do anything in, except maybe attend a wedding, I’m not down with the “jeans to weddings” thing. Go to school, shop around, grab a bite, hang out, etc, etc.

Tell me, Realists, do you love blazers as much as I do? I hope you really don’t mind looking at them because trust me when I say you’ll be seeing a nice variety up on the blog during fall ;) Have a great day, and stay classy!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCThat faux-leather detailing, love it! And of course, my new favorite piece of jewelry, the ear cuff ;) On another note, I really need to get my hair done! September 26th can’t come any faster!

SONY DSCHad to add a little color somewhere. Not the brightest of purples, but purple with polka-dots none-the-less ;)

SONY DSCBlazer: Zara, Top: H&M, Jeans: True Religion, Shoes: Converse, Ear Cuff: Aldo, Sunglasses: ZeroUV

4 Comments

Filed under OOTD

4 responses to “Charcoal & Leather

  1. Even though summer is over, your look still looks nice and happy.

  2. Helen

    This blazer from zara is simply stunning. I just love Zara although sometimes it can be overpriced. When I buy something in that store it is because it is truly special and versatile. Love this whole look, comfy with the shoes and looking quite stylish.

Leave a Reply

