Birthday Supper

SONY DSC

Hello fellow Realists! Hoping you all had a splendid weekend and getting back to the real world yesterday wasn’t too hard for you :)

This past Sunday was my birthday (woohoo), but since the hubby was out of town, he took me out for a nice supper this past Thursday. After wanting to take me to this restaurant for a while now, he made reservations at Le Filet, an outstanding restaurant that really lived up to everything I’ve heard. Honestly, if you came up to me and told me that this would be my last supper, I’d be cool with it! I would then proceed with licking my plates clean, because frankly, if it wasn’t such a classy place, I would’ve probably done that on Thursday ;) We’ve eaten at some great restaurants throughout the years, but the food here was really top notch, and the service? Excellent! You really do get what you pay for.

As for the outfit, I knew I had to pull out the floral shirt I once wore hereΒ (paired with shorts and floral heels), and it definitely had to be paired with my much loved leopard heels. Mixing prints is always fun, and leopard is being considered a neutral because of the abundance of prints it can be paired with. You can never go wrong with a little leopard in your life ;)

I’m off to continue with my fall cleaning!! Have a great Tuesday, Realists, and stay classy!

SONY DSCI finally bought an ear cuff! I’ve been wanting one for a while now, and after coming across this one, I knew I had to have it! I don’t really wear earrings anymore, except for the ones you always see there, so an ear cuff is the perfect accessory. They really add a lot of character to an outfit.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCTop: Zara, Pants: Rag & Bone, Β Shoes: Christian Louboutin, Ear Cuff & Rings: Aldo, Watch: Fossil

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Birthday Supper

  1. Happy birthday dear!!! :D

  2. Helen

    Cool outfit! Love , love love this top. Especially paired with the shoes.
    Happy Birthday! May I ask how old you are?

Leave a Reply

