Week of Style; Plaid Shirt – Day 2

This past Saturday, we spent a good chunk of our day over at La Ronde, and I spent it in my new plaid shirt. So here, for all you Realists, is how I would style this particular shirt for a day out at an amusement park.

The weather was slightly chilly, but nothing us Montrealers can’t handle (unless you’re still stuck in summer mode and walking around with shorts and flip flops, which trust me, has been done by many), so instead of pairing something over my shirt, I went with a longer shirt under my plaid one. The perks of doing this? If you get too hot, you can always remove your button-down and tie it around your waist a-la 90’s style, which, clearly, is very popular at the moment.

I was in a very black-and-white color combo that day, hence the reason why, well, I have no color. The pants are riding pants from American Apparel, and if you haven’t tried them on, you won’t understand, but if you have, then you will understand how unbelievably tight they are! I mean, I guess it’s a good thing because they keep anything from hanging out, but I did have to visit the washroom more than usual (they are extremely high-waisted as well)! But, all that aside, I do fancy the look, and was quite comfortable. Having to get in and out of all those kiddie rides, I have to make sure what I’m wearing is flexible ;)

Casual and comfy, perfect for a day out shopping, or like myself, enjoying the rides at an amusement park. Don’t forget to check in tomorrow to see day 3 of our ‘Week of Style; Plaid Shirt’. Stay classy!

DSC04513A few pictures in action ;)

DSC04516

DSC04561How cute are these cuties!! :D

DSC04601

DSC04613

DSC04614Too warm?? Tie it around your waist!

DSC04619

DSC04635Love the patch detailing on riding pants

DSC04639Over the shoulders for a “cool” effect ;)

Plaid Shirt: Joe Fresh, Shirt: American Apparel Men’s, Riding Pants: American Apparel, Shoes: Converse

6 Comments

Filed under Week of Style

6 responses to “Week of Style; Plaid Shirt – Day 2

  1. Love the combo. It is perfect for an afternoon at the park.

    xoxo
    B* a la Moda

  2. Prink

    OMG Kate, you’re so beautiful! Very nice to see you enjoying your day with your kids.. Your look is amazing, really nice to see this combination. And love to see you in sockless sneakers, OMFG, I’m gonna explode!!!

Leave a Reply

