Drop-waist Flounce Dress

SONY DSC

I’m on and off when it comes to flounce skirts or dresses. When I first picked up this dress off the rack (on sale! Never hurts to try on something on sale), my cousin and I were both on the fence about it. That’s until I put it on.

I instantly fell in love with this little number. If you’ve been following me for a while now, you’ve probably noticed that I’d much rather choose shorts over a dress, but I couldn’t give this one up! The simplicity in this style can easily be transformed from a daytime movie ensemble to a night out for some yummy supper and drinks.

Here, I decided to pair together some slip-ons for a more “cool, daytime” vibe. I initially was planning on wearing Converse, but I was too lazy to tie any laces so I just stuck my feet in these instead :P And trust me when I say this dress looks great with some sick heels as well!! I’ve definitely tried it out ;)

What are your thoughts on flounce skirts/dresses?? Loving it or not so much? Comment below, I love to read what you all have to say! Stay classy, Realists!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCBesides the fact that I’m covered in goosebumps (*sigh* Summer really is leaving :( ), how cute are these nautical inspired bracelets? They came as a set, and considering how nautically obsessed I am (give me anything with blue and white stripes and I’m in love!), I had to pair it all together. I love purchasing bracelet sets like so because you can always change up your arm candy by wearing everything at once, or picking and choosing 1 or 2 at a time. Practicality ;)

SONY DSC

SONY DSCDress: Zara, Shoes: Keds, Bracelets: Aldo, Sunglasses: ZeroUV

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Drop-waist Flounce Dress

Leave a Reply

