Camo & Red

SONY DSC

Wow, it’s been awhile I’ve been off! I’ve been so busy this past week, it’s nice to be back in the game! Hope you all didn’t miss me too much ;)

Yesterday was Labour Day, (yay to long weekends!) so we took the opportunity of a day off to spend some time downtown followed by taking the girls to their first movie at the movie theatre. How happy they were :)

It’s now September, which unfortunately means summer’s coming to an end :( On the plus side, we get to now start putting together fall outfits which are always fun! As much as I love 25+ degree weather, I love dressing for fall. Booties and scarves, blazers and colorful tights, so many amazing fall pieces to play around with. My outfit here isn’t “fall-fall” per see, but it’s a transition for me with the pants (I try to never wear pants during the summer).

I love camo and red, something about this print and color combo that always makes me happy, so I obviously had to pair my camo jeans with some red heels. Tie it all together with a simple white tee, and you’ve got a great ensemble that can be pulled off without even trying.

Realists, I hope you all had a lovely week, and if you had the day off yesterday, I hope you took advantage of it ;) Stay Classy!

SONY DSC

SONY DSCNo, this is not a crotch shot :P I finally bought some new rings to add to my collection!! Loving knuckle rings!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCTop & Shoes: Zara, Pants: Gap, Sunglasses: ZeroUV, Bracelet & Rings: Aldo, Watch: Fossil

8 Comments

Filed under OOTD

8 responses to “Camo & Red

  1. I have those gap pants….and I love love them.

    -Alecia with http://www.likesof.us

  2. Helen

    Love the combo of colors that you chose. I really need to get myself a pair of red heels.They give that extra punch! Looking forward to your next outfit. :)

  3. I have been eyeing on that camo pants here in Japan, it never went on sale at Gap since last year! They keep it off-season and return it when it’s on-season! Such a classic pants!

  4. Now this is an outstanding combination. Had the females dressed like this in the army when I was there… Well, I suppose nothing would get done… This is a great combination! ;)

Leave a Reply

