Romper & Converse

SONY DSC

98…99…100!! Realists, I’ve made it to my 100th post! To those following since the beginning, thanks for sticking with me! And to all new followers, hope you’re enjoying yourselves ;)

Do you ever get those moments where you just feel like nothing in your closet will do? Not one article of clothing will help bring out your personality, but rather, hide it? That was me yesterday. I just felt like there was nothing hanging or folded that was going to make me happy. I’m in the process of revamping my wardrobe (I’ve been in a non-shopping rut for about 4-5 years because of being pregnant back-to-back and not fitting into anything) to how I feel today, so I have clothing that I feel good in, just wasn’t “feeling” it. Outfit change after outfit change just to go have lunch and then go grocery shopping *sigh*.

Finally! I settled on this romper that you’ve seen featured here, but as a night-time outfit. Today I show you how you can take an outfit that was worn for a night out clubbing in Vegas, to a run-around, grocery shopping ensemble. Seriously, Converse make any outfit day-time appropriate.

Do you ever go through days/nights like the one I went through yesterday? How do you usually get out of it? Would love to hear your tips and tricks.

Have a wonderful day and stay classy!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSCYay to 100!

Romper: Nastygal, Shoes: Converse, Sunglasses: Diesel

12 Comments

Filed under OOTD

12 responses to “Romper & Converse

  1. Yay to 100 indeed!! Love this outfit!!! <3 Looking great as always!!

  2. Amazing girl! For me, one of the best look I have seen :)

    Super Happy Wednesday

    ADDICT BE ICONIC BLOG

  3. Congratulations on 100 posts! Your romper is fabulous, I love the color!

  4. Helen

    hi, I just spent my morning going through your posts from the beginning. Your style is totally evolving. Love this pink romper. And looking forward to your next posts.

  5. Prink

    OMFGGGG this look is A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! You’re so gorgeous and marvelous, I LOVE TO SEE YOU IN SOCKLESS SNEAKERS!! I’m exploding!!!!

Leave a Reply

