A Week of Style; Satin Cargo Trousers – Day 4

DSC01170

Day 4! One more day to go ;)

The last time I wore this top here, I had it buttoned up to the top, but had also mentioned that this blouse can also be worn unbuttoned. I wanted to see what it would look like paired with these trousers, and I’m happy I did! I love a loose on loose combo. Don’t get me wrong, you’re more likely to find me in a skinny pant and loose top, but sometimes it’s a nice change to pair together something like this. Allows you to eat more and not worry :P

Obviously I had to add some epic, sky-high heels. It wouldn’t have beeen me had I done anything less ;) I love these heels!!! I first (and only) featured them a while back during my DIY;Muscle Tank week here, and this past weekend was, so sad and true, the first time I actually wore them “out-out”. As in a night-out out. I was quite worried that my feet would kill because the last time I wore them out quickly after that post, I wanted to DIE! They were so uncomfortable and thought to myself “Omg, I just spent x amount of dollars on these shoes and can’t stand them!” I couldn’t let that one time be the deciding factor, and I’m very relieved to say that they are actually not bad!! Just needed some stretching, I guess ;)

Realists, do you have a pair of shoes that literally make you cringe every time you walk in them, but still hold onto them because they’re just too gorgeous to give away? Please share your stories! ;) Have a lovely Thursday, and stay classy!

DSC01178

DSC01192 DSC01222My “teaching the girls not to come into the street” stance ;)DSC01195 DSC01208Top: Ted Baker, Pants: Zara, Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell, Ring: H&M

8 Comments

Filed under Week of Style

8 responses to “A Week of Style; Satin Cargo Trousers – Day 4

  1. I really like this outfit, and those heels are amazing!

  2. Ted Baker top! Love it, especially the colour!

Leave a Reply

