A Week of Style; Satin Cargo Trousers – Day 1

9346308328_c049a3035a_o

Hello there fellow Realists!! The weekend is done (boo) and a new week has started! I’m hoping you all had a lovely weekend!

This week I’ll be starting something new on the blog; A Week of Style. The hubby will be gone all week for work, so I’ll unfortunately have no one to snap some photos of me. Luckily, this came to mind! Why not take pictures of 5 different outfits so I have something to post up? I mentioned in a previous post about the sales going on at Zara, and the many pieces I bought, so for this whole week, I’ll be featuring the satin cargo trousers I purchased on there and the many ways it can be styled!

First up, I decided to continue on with my talk about graphic shirts here and pair the pants with none other than just that! My brother bought this shirt for my because he thought it was very “me”. Which, I cannot lie, it is! I LOVE Dr. Seuss! I beg my kids daily if I can read his books before bedtime, sometimes I win, and well, you get it. I’m not going to lie, I was never a big fan of the “Cool Story, Bro!” shirts, but I find this one so unique and witty with The Cat in the Hat. I did, however, cut the sleeves off and made it into a muscle tee. Now it’s perfect! He insisted that it better make it’s way onto the blog, so Adam, this one’s for you ;)

I could’ve easily paired this whole outfit with some sneakers. That’s most likely what a lot of people would think as well, but I was set on mixing it up and adding in some heels. Of course, as I mentioned here, these red heels have made their way back onto the blog in such a short amount of time!! I can’t reiterate enough how much I LOVE them!! They’re super comfy, a simple yet lovely design, and they’re red!! A sexy color that always knows how to make an outfit pop!

Voila! Day 1 of my first Week of Style! What do you think? Like the idea? I’ll be leaving for Toronto in 2 weeks and am planning on putting together another one, so I’d love to hear your feedback! Have a lovely Monday, and stay classy!

9343530425_2d751b8544_oIย also decided to try out the whole 90’s tie-your-shirt-around-your-waist trend. I’m diggin’ it!9343544547_1230fbbee3_o 9346326878_097309c3e3_o 9346314076_6d2204d908_o 9346330442_d780e5f6de_o 9346338582_bebf6dc61e_oTop: Target c/o my wonderful little bro, Sweater: Lucky 7, Pants & Shoes: Zara, Sunglasses: Diesel

10 Comments

Filed under Week of Style

10 responses to “A Week of Style; Satin Cargo Trousers – Day 1

  1. Pota

    I love how you can make anything and everything look so good. I love those pants they are so nice!

  2. You wore those sandals I loved <3

  3. Is that the same pair of sandals you wore to our lunch date?!?! I know I said this before, but they are freaking pretty!!! Well done with the outfit pairing, you look awesome! I can never pull off this look.

Leave a Reply

