Gladiator Heels

SONY DSC

Yesterday I wrote about my navy blue dress I wore out in the morning here, and today, my lunch outfit from the same day!

The hubby invited me out for lunch that day, so I took advantage of it and made sure to pull out some heels. I’ve been meaning to wear these for a while now, since I’ve yet to wear them this summer, and worked my outfit around them. I felt this skater skirt worked great with it because the flirty-ness of the skirt toned down the edgy-ness of the shoes. Had I worn these with something tighter, it would give off a whole different look. A more “night-time” look ;)

You’ve seen this skirt previously here styled for a late winter/early spring day, and here is a variation of how you can style it for summer!

Do you own any gladiator sandals? Better yet, how do you feel about this trend? I love to know!! Have a wonderful day and stay classy!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCI got these at a BCBG sale for $20!!! Crazy!SONY DSC SONY DSCTop: Cotton On, Skirt: H&M, Shoes: BCBG, Sunglasses: Tom Ford

12 Comments

Filed under OOTD

12 responses to “Gladiator Heels

  1. The Fashion Fraction

    love the white top together with the grey skirt

    http://www.thefashionfraction.com
    http://www.thefashionfraction.com

  2. I…. LOVE…… YOUR…. GLADIATORS heels!!!
    Cute outfit!!!
    Happy weekend!
    The diary of a fashion apprentice

  3. That’s great

    addictbeiconic.blogspot.com.es

  4. What a great outfit! Love the heels!
    Just found your blog, following from Spain. I’d love you to pass by my blog. Hope you like it & follow me too ;)

    Bellassinperderlacabeza.blogspot.com

  5. Perfect outfit for a lunch date with the hub! Casual, yet chic! Honestly, I don’t own a pair of gladiator sandals. Somehow it doesn’t work with my short and chubby legs or maybe I just haven’t found the perfect one.

Leave a Reply

