A Simple Sunday

SONY DSC

After spending all day Saturday soaking up the sun on the beach, we felt that Sunday should be a chill one relaxing at home during the early day until my family came over for some supper and board games (a little Sunday tradition!). The only moment we had to step out of the house was to head on over to the grocery store for some food shopping. That [luckily] did not require me to get too dressy.

I find this t-shirt to be perfect! From the fit to the fabric, it’s definitely one of my fav’s! I received this as a gift a little over a year ago from one of the hubby’s cousins. I actually told her to buy it for me so that I could pay her back, but as sneaky as she is, turned it into a Christmas gift. Rebecca, thanks again for this awesome tee! Still wearing it and loving it! :)

I feel like most of my posts lately have been of me in shorts. I have mentioned many times that I do love a great pair of shorts, but I thought I’d give you something different by pairing the tee with a skirt. You’ve seen it before here, but I find the t-shirt gives it a different look. A little bit of a sportier vibe. I should’ve/would’ve paired this all with a pair of Converse, but my sandals were already by the door waiting for me. Next time! ;)

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday, and stay classy!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCTop: Topshop, Skirt: Forever21, Shoes: Aldo, Sunglasses: Carerra

4 Comments

Filed under OOTD

4 responses to “A Simple Sunday

  1. Ohhh I really love those shoes!! So perfect for summer :)

  2. Those shoes are super cool! I always have a hard time finding flats that I don’t think are boring, but I absolutely love those.

    And stripes look great on you! I”m just gettin ginto them, so thanks for the styling idea!

    -gab

Leave a Reply

