Juice Cleansing So Far

So, since you guys are reading this, I guess that means that I’ve survived day 1 of my DIY; Juice cleanse! Only 2 more days to go!

I’ll be completely honest with all of you…the 1st day was BRUTAL! I LOVE my food! I’m not saying that I eat junk food all day, I don’t. I’m actually a pretty clean eater, but, I am an avid eater, if that makes sense. On top of that, I suck at drinking so much of any one thing! I try to chug the juice just to get it over with, but I suck at chugging!! I’m also somebody who hardly drinks while eating, I almost always wait until after my meal (unless I’m choking or something). So having to drink 8-10oz of something at once is proving to be quite difficult with me…but don’t worry! I’m pushing through with this!! Let me assure you, it’s not that the drinks taste bad, they’re actually quite enjoyable! It’s just the no-food situation ;)

I’m pretty sure my final review will be much different from now! This is only the first day, and I’ve heard it’s the hardest, but you do get used to it! So I’m looking forward to that :)

Just below, I’ve taken some pictures of the ingredients for each drink. I’ve also posted what it is that’s needed for each one. Each amount of ingredients posted makes about 14-16oz, enough for 2 drinks each. Check it out, and if you can juice, try some!! Like I mentioned, they’re quite tasty and undeniably good for you! ;) Have a wonderful hump-day and stay classy!

SONY DSCFirst we have our green juice which is drank 1st thing in the morning and also for supper! You’ll need; 3 stalks of kale, 1/2 cucumber, 3 green apples, 1 lemon, 1 lime, 5 stalks of celery, 2 handfuls of spinach, & a small nugget of gingerSONY DSC Next we have our spicy lemonade! You’ll need; 3 lemons, 14oz of water, 1tbl of agave (I used honey instead), & 1/2tsp of cayenne…but beware!! That cayenne’s spicy! If it’s your first time making/drinking this one, I would suggest starting off with a much less amount.SONY DSCCarrot juice! You’ll need; 3 carrots, 5 celery stalks, 3 green apples, 1 lemon, & 1 lime
SONY DSC Next up, the beet juice! You’ll need; 2 small beets, 3 carrots, 3 green apples, 1lemon, 1 lime, a small nugget of ginger, and I actually added in 1/2 cucumberSONY DSC The dessert!! Soooo tasty! This one has to be done in a blender because it’s a “cashew milk”. You’ll need; 4oz of raw cashews, 16oz of water, 1tbl of agave (once again, I used honey), 1tsp of vanilla, & 1 tsp of cinnamonย SONY DSCVoila! A days worth of juice! Green, lemon, carrot, beet, green, & cashew! :)

5 Comments

Filed under DIY

5 responses to “Juice Cleansing So Far

  1. Wow that is so cool! I love juice made with veggies but I know exactly what you mean! There is just something about chewing food and being satisfied that just can’t be beat! haha

  2. Maybe try the 15 days juicing next day?!?! Hahaha, just kidding! You don’t have to:)

    • HAHAHAHA! You know, a part of me wants to so I don’t feel like I “gave up” on something because I thought it was to hard. I know the hubby wants to, so I just might try it out with him ;)

Leave a Reply

