Floral on Floral

SONY DSC

Hello, Realists, it’s Monday again! I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

This past Saturday, my night-time was filled by helping a very good friend of mine celebrate the purchase of her new salon. After years of making sure that this huge investment was going to be the perfect one for her, she finally set her heart (and money :P) on a salon calledย Bronzage Bishop.

So, a little note to her; Lisa, I’m so happy and proud of you! You’ve come so far, and I’m happy that I’ve been able to join you on this journey since our good ol’ Pierre La-Porte days! What is this now, 14, 15 years? And still going strong!! Love you my Lili, and congratulations!!! XxX

Now, back to going out Saturday and celebrating. Going out summer nights makes me love this weather even more! I finally get to wear my beloved shorts and high-ass heels! Pairing this floral top with these white shorts makes me feel like I’m wearing summer, and instead of going with a nude shoe (which is what I was originally planning) I decided to go with these floral platforms. These 2 pieces are probably the only floral pieces I have in my closet, and now I’ve paired them together! I also decided to go with this oversized envelope clutch. Because the print of the clutch is dark, it’s a great contrast piece against the top.

Realists, I hope you all have a lovely Monday, and stay classy!

P.s. After the last time I took pictures indoors here, my photographer uncle then explained to me how to take pictures indoors without all the shadowing…I’m sorry, Uncle Billy, but I forgot and didn’t have the time to look up what you said again. So, to my uncle and readers, I apologize in advance for any shadowing ;)

SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCTop & Clutch: Zara (on sale now!), Shorts: Lush, Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell, Watch: Michael Kors, Bracelets: Forever21, Ring: BCBG

13 Comments

Filed under OOTD

13 responses to “Floral on Floral

  1. Your shoes killed me! Gorgeous! As well as you, you are beautiful and look amazing in this combo :D

  2. gorgeous, you are working this outfit in good way. the shorts and the shoes are perfect

  3. me encanta el look, estas genial!!

    los30sonlosnuevos20.blogspot.com.es

  4. Love your clutch!
    Greetings from Colombia
    Ale

  5. How come we don’t have that here at Zara?! :( I loooove this look!!

Leave a Reply

