Denim Shorts

Hello Realists!! Excuse me for my 3-day weekend. Yesterday was a holiday for most here in Montreal, as it was St. Jean Baptiste, so I took advantage of the beautiful weather we had earlier in the day (luckily I made it home before the thunder-showers began) and enjoyed a nice picnic with my girls, sister and uncle.

It’s so nice to wake up in the morning and not have to leave with a sweater on. I can finally stash away all of our winter clothing and make more room for dresses and shorts ;) Speaking of shorts, as I’ve mentioned in a post here, they’re really my go to item for the hot weather. So, seeing as how denim shorts are being seen all over this summer, I’ve put together a little collage of a few shorts I wouldn’t mind adding to my collection.

The great thing about denim shorts is that they can easily be dressed up or down, depending on the event. A killer pair of heels and a dressy top, or some Converse and a muscle tee, they’re so versatile that everyone should own at least one pair! Another great thing about denim shorts? They don’t always have to be the typical blue. Branch out and go shopping for some fun, colorful denim!

How do you feel about denim shorts? Or shorts in general? You know me, I do love to hear your thoughts! Hope you all had a lovely weekend and Monday. Stay Classy!

Denim Shorts
Billabong Laneway color shorts, $52 / H&M jean shorts, $32 / 904 vintage acid wash Jean shorts / Jane Norman jean shorts, $45 / Tokyo Laundry high-waisted denim shorts, $19 / rag & bone jean ripped short shorts, $160 / Dorothy Perkins high-waist shorts, $47 / Topshop high-waisted denim shorts, $59 

Leave a comment

Filed under Trends

Leave a Reply

