Not Your Typical Denim Shorts

SONY DSC

When it comes to heat, I LOVE a great pair of shorts. Gym shorts, suit shorts, denim shorts, I absolutely am infatuated (I know that’s a strong word, but it’s true!) with shorts! So when I came across this pair, with the stand-out of the splatted colors, I knew I had to own them! It also helps that I found them on special ;)

When I think of denim shorts, first instinct; blue. Then, I guess you would say white. After that, colored, but these are on a whole other level. I adore the fact that the colors are not super bright, but you do still have those hints of yellow and pink thrown in there.

Now, at first thought, I was heading for a white tank, and then stopped myself mid-track when I then caught, at the corner of my eye, my striped, neon yellow tank I first wore here. I mean, why not?? Adds more character to an outfit (and love mixing prints). And to not over-do it, I threw on my black blazer and some black ankle-strap heels.

It’s Thursday!! And you know what that means? Ladies night at so many restaurants!!! Oh, and the weekend’s a day away ;) Stay Classy, Realists!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCBlazer: Guess, Top & Shorts: Calvin Klein, Shoes: Miss Sixty, Sunglasses: Aldo

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Not Your Typical Denim Shorts

  1. cool sunglasses and cute outfit :)

Leave a Reply

