Drop-waist Dress

SONY DSC

After watching The Great Gatsby yesterday, I felt the need to pull out my one and only drop-waist dress. Oh, how I wish I could’ve lived during the 20’s!

I bought this dress a couple of years ago after snagging it from this crazy sale at Jacob for about $10-$15 (original price, I believe was around $50+). I love the silhouette of a drop-waist because I’m always reminded of the Roaring Twenties. Unfortunately, and I’m not sure why, I actually haven’t worn this dress that often since I first purchased it. I guess watching that movie reminded me of it ;)

I was debating between a few pairs of shoes, and chose to go with these pair of leopard heels with a black bow. Funny because I remember a few years back when I first bought these heels, I thought that they were a nice, high height. Today?? I rarely buy heels lower than 5″. I say the higher, the better ;)

I threw on some pearl bracelets to give it more of that 20’s vibe. And voila, my Gatsby inspired outfit!

Realists, it’s Friday! Have a wonderful day and an awesome weekend. Stay classy!

SONY DSCAdded bonus on this dress? Those pockets! A dress with pockets automatically wins my heart!
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCMy dancing shot :PSONY DSCDress: Jacob, Shoes: Steve by Steve Madden, Watch: Michael Kors, Bracelets: Forever21, Sunglasses: Aldo

3 Comments

Filed under OOTD

3 responses to “Drop-waist Dress

  1. Love the outfit, and leopard prints has been very Hot this spring and still is <3

Leave a Reply

