5 Summer Essentials

Happy Monday, Realists! Hope you had a lovely weekend!

Today is a good start to the week because the weather is beautiful outside, and it looks like it’s going to be continuing that way for a while. Since the first day of summer is June 21st (coming up soon!) I figured I would help with your summer shopping in advance and put together what I believe to be summer’s 5 must-haves!

1st: Everyone needs an awesome pair of shades. This summer, there are many different styles floating around, but from what I’m seeing in fashion news and fashionistas on the streets, the colored-mirrored sunnies seem to be a favorite amongst most. I love this style because the perfect pair really makes an outfit look “cool”. You can have on the fanciest of fancy dresses, and the second you sport a pair of these, you instantly bring a certain chicness to you without overdoing it.

2nd: Personally, I believe everyone needs a simple, white tank top in their wardrobe. Now, as easy as you may think it is to just pick up a white tank and have it be perfect, let me tell you from experience, it’s not. Oh, the many tanks I’ve been through just to find that one that fits you to a tee! ;) Because a piece like this is so clean, you really need to make sure it’s the ideal fit and look.

3rd: A maxi skirt. Something every woman should own. No matter your size, height, color, whatever it is, I guarantee you there’s a maxi skirt waiting for you somewhere. A classy article of clothing that can go from day to night with just a change of shoes.

4th: Sandals. We all require a comfy, chic, pair of sandals in our closet. As much as I love to wear heels on a daily, even I know that you can’t possibly put your feet through that every time you leave the house (especially if you have kids!) They’re not difficult to come-by, so if you don’t already own a pair like this, do yourself a favor and start shopping! ;)

5th: Last, but not least, a cross-body. A purse big enough to old your essentials, small enough to not always get in the way, and comfortable enough to carry around you all day. No holding, no shoulder aching, just perfection!

I hope you enjoy what I believe to be the top 5 must-have summer essentials! Do you agree with me? Or would you change something for another? Let me know, I love to hear your thoughts! Happy shopping, and stay classy!

Summer Must-Haves
T By Alexander Wang racerback tank, $82 / Henri Bendel mirror lens sunglasses, $165 / Ted Baker maxi skirt, $280 / Rebecca Minkoff crossbody, $155 / Rachel Zoe leather shoes, $240

6 Comments

Filed under Trends

6 responses to “5 Summer Essentials

  1. Love this post! I just invested in some maxi skirts for summer myself.

  2. Love the maxi and sandals. If you’re on a spending hiatus, you should definitely check out our new giveaway! Ends today – link below!
    xL

    Win a $100 Warehouse Shopping Spree!

Leave a Reply

