The Remaining of NY Summed Up

Back in good ol’ Montreal…where the weather right now is a little rainy, but looks like it’ll get better by the weekend! Lucky for us, the day we left New York, the weather there was also gloomy and raining, which was fine since our previous days were quite sunny and nice.

There are only so many pictures, but let me tell you, we did have a great time! I haven’t walked so much in quite a while, so it felt nice to just be able to do that (even though our legs were KILLING by the next day :P). As I mentioned in my last post what we were planning on doing, we spent a good amount of our Saturday strolling through the MET. The exhibit I wanted to see most was the Punk: From Chaos to Couture. What an exhibit! The fashions that were displayed were phenomenal and it was so exciting to see all these different designers’ outfits. Such art! If you’re in the area, or are heading there soon, go check it out! It’s really something, along with the many other exhibits going on there, that shouldn’t be missed!

Now that my vacation fun is over (Vegas & New York), expect daily posts coming your way! I’m hoping to incorporate some other types of posts (i.e. recipes, fitness, diy, etc) so if any of you have any suggestions on what you would like to read, throw them my way! Like I always mention, I love to hear your thoughts! Until next time, stay classy realists ;)

IMG_2973 Yummy, yummy empanadas! (This outfit is from my NY post here)IMG_2974 IMG_2975 Times SquareIMG_2978 My adventures with Spiderman!IMG_2979 002 Doughnut Plant! Referred to by a friend! (Thanks! :D)003 Mine was peanut butter & jelly filled, and his was chocolate/hazelnut. So tasty!004 The MET museum!IMG_2981Blazer: Guess, Dress: Random brand from Winners, Shoes: Aldo, Clutch: H&M, Scarf: Alexander McQueen
IMG_2986 Hehehe007IMG_2989Sushi supper :)

2 Comments

Filed under Thoughts...

2 responses to “The Remaining of NY Summed Up

  1. Lovely pics!! I like your blog! Hope you visit mine!

Leave a Reply

