Blue & Green in NYC

SONY DSCSONY DSC

“Blue & green should never be seen unless it’s in the washing machine.” Anyone ever hear of this saying?? A friend of mine told this to me yeeeeaaaaaars back when I paired something blue & green together. Ever since hearing that, anytime I even thought of pairing the colors together, this would come to mind. Until one day I just said “F that”, and I remember putting together a pair of turquoise pants with a dark blue blouse. Needless to say, it looked great!! And I’ve done something similar again yesterday for our walk around The Big Apple!

The weather was not too warm, but not too cold, which meant for the most part, pants & a light jacket were needed. I instantly fell in love with this lime green top while shopping in Vegas (yes, apparently I had another item I forgot about! Well, here it is ;)). At first, I admit that I would’ve paired the top with a neutral blazer, until I thought to myself, once again, “F that!” So out came that turquoise blazer I love oh-so-much!! Where does the blue come in? Well, I needed to carry something around for my girly things, and went with my blue clutch. Blue & green! I would like to think that they work together, you just have to be a little more careful with the shades while pairing them :)

Now we’re off to eat some more, as always, and we’ll be checking out the MET today and I’m super stoked! Have a great day, and stay classy!


SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC Hello people down there!SONY DSC New York! :PSONY DSCBlazer: H&M, Top: J.Crew, Pants: Rag&Bone, Shoes & sunglasses: Aldo, Clutch: H&M

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Blue & Green in NYC

  1. The colors work well together and you look great

Leave a Reply

