Color-block shoes

006018

So, it’s finally come! My final purchase from my wonderful trip to Vegas! What is it?? What else but another pair of shoes!! *sigh* My vice. I think it’s a good thing, my wallet, however, thinks otherwise ;)

What drew me to these shoes, I believe, is quite obvious. That pop of orange on the heel is just perfect! I’m a huge fan of color-blocking, and the orange against the black made me fall in love instantly. They’re so simple with the single beige strap on the front, as well as not having a platform. I used to HATE, yes HATE heels that were completely opened. Basically, like these ones, but I’ve come to embrace my feet and enjoy wearing sandals like so! Anybody else feel the same way as me?

Now, as mentioned yesterday, the hubby and I will be leaving for New York tomorrow (woohoo!), and just as I was posting for Vegas, I will be keeping up the posts with New York as well! My wonderful uncle will be bringing me a lens today to replace my broken one, which means I’ll be using a real camera and not an iPhone (yay!)! Also, if there are any suggestions on what we should do/eat/where to shop, please let me know! As I always mention, I love to hear from you! Continue to stay classy, realists ;)

015The pop of orange!
008 019 Side-note, I’m so happy that I’m able to fit back into these jeans!! Haven’t been able to wear them “properly” since almost 4 years ago! (Yes, I still love my jeans 4 years later ;))024 026 028Had to post this. Was trying to take pictures to then turn around and see the girls pulling dandelions out of the ground.

Top: H&M, Jeans: Paige, Shoes: Steve Madden, Sunglasses: Aldo

18 Comments

Filed under OOTD

18 responses to “Color-block shoes

  1. I looove those shoes. The nude strap is perfect, and they look awesome on your feet. Only reason why I avoid that type of shoes is because they can be really uncomfortable

  2. Inna

    I understanf why you still love your jeans….your legge are so nice in it )

  3. what fun heels! And I LOVE your hair! <3

    XO Sahra
    EffortlessCool

  4. Beautiful shoes, I love the nude and a pop of orange!

  5. Excellent shoes and you paired them well. ;)

  6. I have the same pair of colourblock sandals! They’re not the most comfortable, but they look stylish :) You look very chic in this outfit.

  7. I love those shoes!

    -Chris
    publicrevival.com

Leave a Reply

