Sin City; Day 1, strolling the strip

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Hello realists!! Vegas is treating me great so far! The food is wonderful, the weather is perfect, and I’m up on roulette!!! ;) Oh, how I love this wonderful city!!

Yesterday, we were waiting for the 4th member of our crew to fly in at night, so we took it easy by just strolling the strip and making our way to Bacchanal, the buffet at Caesars Palace. A little pricier than your typical buffet, but the food is far from typical! Freshly shucked oysters, jumbo cocktail shrimp, sushi (and good sushi, not the usual “don’t eat that” sushi you’ll find at buffets), and a dessert table that will literally make you gain a few pounds just by looking at it!

After needing to all be rolled out of there, we made a quick stop at Fashion Show Mall. I was able to snag a beautiful pair of Brian Atwood heels from Neiman Marcus for half price! I’ve mentioned it before, and I’ll say it again, I love sales!! :) (I was also very happy that I was able to win back most of my shoe money on roulette at night!) After being high from this wonderful purchase, we made our way back to our hotel for some pool time.

Now, amongst all this pleasant talk, I have some bad news. Somewhere, somehow, along our walk, the lens’ on my camera broke…how, I have no clue! One minute I’m taking pictures, the next, the strangest noise was coming out of it! We passed by a camera shop along the trip back, and the guy there told me that my lens was broken. And just like good ol’ Vegas hospitality, he tried very hard to sell me a new one…no thank you, I just spent my money on some sexy heels. Shitty, yes, so now you’ll have to view my trip through my trusty IPhone. Not a dslr, but can definitely take some good pictures under the right circumstances ;)

Besides the camera incident, everything is great! Here are a few pics of my strolling outfit, accompanied by some group/scenery shots. Enjoy, and stay classy!!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCLove these sandals. Sparkly, and sooooo comfy!SONY DSCHave to do a jump shot in Vegas ;)SONY DSC SONY DSCIn front of the Bellagio fountainsSONY DSC SONY DSCFinally made it to Caesars Palace for some eating time!

Blazer: Guess, Dress: Forever21, Sandals: Aldo, Fanny pack: Gucci, Sunglasses: Aldo

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Sin City; Day 1, strolling the strip

  1. andy

    love the outfit and your hair,pretty! ;)

Leave a Reply

