Grand-parents’ 50th anniversary

DSC04500

This past Saturday was a big deal for our family. It was my grand-parents’ 50th anniversary! 50 years together. I think “Wow!”, and then I remember “Oh right, I’m married too and will be making that mark one day as well…” This August is my 5th anniversary (woohoo!) Another 45 years to go ;)

To help celebrate this wonderful occasion, we all decided to throw them a surprise party at this awesome Greek restaurant called Mythos. My grand-parents are as Greek as they come, so to know that they would enjoy eating/dancing here was a given!

Now, any reason for me to dress up is a good reason, although  I like to believe that you don’t really “need” a reason, per se. So, with the weather really warming up in Montreal, I had the pleasure of pulling out this beautiful maxi dress that I’m absolutely in love with. Everything from the colors, to the way it fits, down to the draped fabric on the right side. Also, for this special occasion, I felt that it was a perfect time to pull out my wedding shoes. I try to wear these sexy babies as often as I can!

On another note, I’ll be leaving for Sin City tomorrow. Yes, Las Vegas, baby! I’m so excited for this trip because I’ll be spending it with some of my cousins, and I’ve yet to go to Vegas with only girls. I’ll be sure to continue with my posts, so make sure to tune in and read all about my vacation in Vegas!

You don’t need me to remind you, stay classy, realists!

DSC04490 DSC04507DSC04511

DSC04523This bracelet is another find from the BCBG sale I spoke about in yesterday‘s post. $10!DSC04543Love them so much! I know a lot of brides are not willing to spend all day in 4″ heels, but I couldn’t bring myself to look for any less than thatDSC04548Blazer: Marciano, Dress: BCBG, Shoes: Stuart Weitzman, Sunglasses: Tom Ford, Bracelet: BCBG, Ring: H&M

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Grand-parents’ 50th anniversary

  1. Thyya

    Stunning! Love the colors!

  2. I love that dress! You look great!

Leave a Reply

