A Stylist’s Style

DSC04423

Happy Monday! As I mentioned in a previous post, yesterday I had the opportunity to take part in a photo shoot for a couple of friends’ album launch. Like I explained in my “About Me” section, I’m a fashion designer turned stylist. I do still enjoy making clothing at home for myself, children, and close family and friends, but there’s something about being able to dress someone in clothing they wouldn’t normally choose for themselves! I love making people think outside of the box;) I had so much fun on set yesterday, and can’t wait for the next one!

Now, I also brought up about how I would be posting pictures for all of you to see, but as per the musical artists’ requests, I will be post-poning any pictures on set until they have publicized their own first. So, for now, I give you the outfit I wore that day!

A simple, yet still fun, outfit that is not restraining when needing to make sure the boys looked perfect! Yes, it’s those pants again…and the blazer…I know, it looks like I literally only own 1 pair of pants, but these are so comfy and perfect, that I can’t not always find an excuse to pull them out! I swear, I have a vast selection of jeans, I just really like these ;) As for the blazer, same goes with that! I know you all have those favorite items you can’t stop yourself from wearing :P

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, realists. Tomorrow, I will be posting about this beautiful dress I had the pleasure of wearing to my grand-parent’s 50th anniversary, so make sure to check in! And stay classy!

DSC04399 DSC04427 DSC04443Picked up this necklace & bracelet from a BCBG sale for $10/each!! Love sales! :)DSC04455 DSC04480Blazer: Guess, Muscle Tank: BCBG, Jeans: Rag & Bone, Sneaker wedges: Jeffrey Campbell, Sunglasses: Tom Ford, Bracelet & Necklace: BCBG, Watch: Michael Kors

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “A Stylist’s Style

  1. Judith

    Beautiful outfit!

    I wait you in my fashion blog.

    xx from Paris.

    http://www.judithlngr.fr

  2. Love your outfit! You definitly know how to jazz up a plain outfit!

    http://www.carlysscloset.blogspot.com/

    Carly’s Closet

  3. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. kudos

    • Hi! Thanks! I just chose a theme off of wordpress and then customized it a little to the way I wanted it to look like. I don’t know how the whole custom websites work, sorry! If you want to do a website completely the way you want it, I would try checking out wordpress.org. Similar to wordpress.com, but there you have total control of your look. Check them out!! Hope it helps a little ;)

Leave a Reply

