All about being bold!!

Hello realists!! I hope you all had a lovely weekend! :)

This week, I thought I would start it off with a spring/summer ’13 trend that I absolutely love…bold prints!

There’s a perfect print for everyone out there. Whether it be floral, polka dots, or even fruits, I guarantee you will find a print that works for your body, skin-tone, etc. I for one love pretty much any type of print. If it’s bold and screams “Look at me!!” you can assure that I’ll be trying it on!

Not comfortable with wearing a print?? What about carrying one? Or walking on one? Bags, clutches, hats, shoes, they all can be found with some kind of bold print that can sometimes stand out more than your striped top. That one perfect item will add so much character to an ensemble, but always make sure to not go overboard. You don’t want to end up looking like you got dressed in the dark :P But please, do feel adventurous and mix some prints together! There are definitely some patterns that you would believe were made to be worn together, you just have to try it out ;)

Just below, I’ve posted some items that I found to be quite eye-catching! Hope you enjoy my picks!

Are any of you fans of prints?? Maybe sporting some right now? ;) If you are a lover of them, what type of prints usually catch your eye first?? I always love to hear your thoughts! Stay classy, realists!

All about being bold!

Larose 5 panels cap, $130 / Paul & Joe Sister floral print shorts, $185 / Versace bright dress, $890 / Gucci printed canvas tote bag, $675 / Dolce & Gabbana colorful clutch, $1760 / FAIR+true print top, $120 / J Brand printed skinny jeans, $415 / Blumarine black knee length skirt, $745 / M Missoni rose print dress, $530 / Alice + Olivia printed skirt, $450 / Zara colorful clucth, $51 / Zara blazer, $100 / Balmain yellow tank top, $600

2 Comments

Filed under Trends

2 responses to “All about being bold!!

  1. shanna

    oh boy…I wish I hadn’t seen that Alice+Olivia skirt!!! Now I’m gonna go to bed dreaming of it!

Leave a Reply

