Another dress, another sweater

SONY DSC

This weekend’s Saturday wasn’t a fancy one, so I decided to wear an outfit that was comfortable enough to take care of the kids during the day, but still looked fashionable for a Saturday night with the hubby.

Montreal is finally beginning to feel a little more “springy”. Sun is shining, snow is melting, and more and more people are strolling outdoors. As nice as the weather is, there were some chilling winds that Saturday which kept us staying mostly indoors. We had lunch at Boston Pizza, which was quite good and VERY kid friendly. Then after lunch, we dropped off the girls for their usual sleep over party at yiayia & papou’s (grandma & grandpa). After the girls were dropped off, we decided to go downtown to catch a movie followed by some yummy sushi for dinner.

On my previous post about second winter, I paired a loose sweater over my dress to keep me a little warmer. On Saturday, I went the same route, except this time, with a cardigan. Accompanied by my trusty knee boots. I was warm, comfy, and would like to think I still looked good ;)

How did you spend your weekend? Anything special, or just another day? No matter what you did, I’m sure you were classy as always ;)

P.s. Olympus Has Fallen. Great movie!! Definitely one to check out!! I mean, anything Gerald Butler’s in automatically makes it worth my while :P

SONY DSC SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCCardigan: Jacob, Dress: ONLY, Tights: Joe Fresh, Boots: Aldo, Scarf: Alexander McQueen, Sunglasses: Diesel, Watch: Fossil, Jewelry: Forever21 & random items

Leave a comment

Filed under OOTD

Leave a Reply

