Fashion star!!

SONY DSC
Tomorrow night, March 8th 8pm est/7pm cst, is the premiere of Fahsion Star. A show about up-and-coming designers trying to get their name out into the fashion world. I watched the last season, and have to say, that I was much more fond of it than I thought I would be! At first, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but ended up enjoying it the whole way through. It also helps that you’ve got interesting judges. I LOVE Nicole Richie! If she was the only one on panel, I’d still watch it weekly! Alongside her, you’ve got Jessica Simpson and John Varvatos. Personally, I wasn’t sure about Jessica Simpson being there, but I felt she worked well with the other judges and the show in general. The overall concept is quite interesting and fun to watch, so I’m looking forward to the premiere tomorrow!

On that note, today I thought I’d post some photos of a blazer I own from the first season. It was actually a friend of mine (Shanna Gervais, an OUTSTANDING interior designer if you ever need one! ;)) who bought it for herself, but upon receiving it, realized she didn’t quite like the way it fit, so I bought it off of her! The designer’s name was Orly Shani, and this was most likely my favourite piece by her. The lace insert on the back was something quite different and really catches a person’s eye.

Will any of you be tuning into Fashion Star with me? If you watched the previous season, who was your favourite designer or piece? Love to hear your thoughts.

Stay classy, realists.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

Blazer: Fashion Star for H&M, T-Shirt: Forever21, Jeans: True Religion, Shoes: Baby Phat, Watch: DKNY, Ring: BCBG, Sunglasses: Bvlgari

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Fashion star!!

  1. shanna

    Thanks Kathy ;)
    The blazer fits you a whole lot better than it did on me!
    Loving FashionStar, have been very tempted already to make some purchases but don’t want to get carried away!
    Came so close to ordering the long red slit dress last week lol

Leave a Reply

