Black & white & chic all over Part 2 ;)

Yesterday I posted a sneak preview of what my outfit would look like on instagram (which, btw, you can follow me by username fashionrealist ;)), but unfortunately,  I had to change my top due to the weather (boo!). Favourably for me, I found it worked better this way (yay!).  So, to continue on with yesterday’s post, here is a black and white outfit I would wear for spring.

As mentioned the other day, I love a black and white combo pretty much any time of year. I’m certainly no stranger to those mixtures of shades. So here, I’ve put together an outfit I think would be fit for a spring day walking around downtown, running some errands, or even just grabbing a bite to eat. It’s simple, but yet has character.

I chose to pair my outfit with some awesome spiked litas, but you can always tone it down a little with a fab pair of sneaker wedges, or even a comfy pair of over-the-knee boots. For the top I’m wearing, there’s actually a funny story behind it. The hubby primarily bought it for himself, but unfortunately for him, it didn’t quite “fit” as well as it should’ve (American Apparel’s clothing tends to do that sometimes). Great for me because I then scored a super comfy, long-sleeved, white v-neck (gotta love a v-neck) that I can pair with countless items in my closet. Topped off the outfit with one of my fav scarves and a bunch of arm bling, and ta-da! A simple and easy go to outfit with just the right amount of personality.

As always, stay classy, realists!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCBlazer: Guess, Top & socks: American Apparel, Skirt: H&M, Scarf: Alexander McQueen, Bracelets: Forever21, Ring: Received it as a gift, so not sure :(

Leave a comment

Filed under OOTD

Leave a Reply

