Cats, dolls, and nightwalks

Hey there!! As mentioned in “Wishing for warm weather”, the hubby is away for work so I unfortunately have no one here to help snap some shots of outfits (boo). Luckily, I have some pictures saved from a night out a few weeks ago. This outfit is quite appropriate because my eyes were so irritating that night that I had to omit wearing contacts and don a pair of frames, and yesterday, the post was conveniently about just that, glasses!

I found the cat-eye frame to add character to the lace, baby-doll dress. The overall ensemble was quite “sweet” looking, which is why I decided to top it all off with my most comfortable, and easiest to walk in, nude nightwalks. Those shoes are by far one of the most coveted items I own. Contrary to what they look like, I’ve never walked with such ease in a pair of 6″ heels. If you own a pair, you understand exactly what I’m talking about. If you don’t, you need to go out and try them to find out exactly what I’m talking about! Along with that, who doesn’t love a pair of black opaque, over-the-knee stockings? ;)

Wherever you are in the world, have a great Friday/Saturday! ;)

020 017 019 025Dress: H&M, Stockings: American Apparel, Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell, Ring: Forever21, Watch: Michael Kors

1 Comment

Filed under OOTD

One response to “Cats, dolls, and nightwalks

  1. pota_111@yahoo.ca

    So sweet yet so sexy. My baby girl is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

