An outfit fit for a winter Saturday

Yes, I realize that it’s Tuesday and not Saturday, but I thought that the cardigan I wore in these photos fit perfectly with my stripe post from yesterday. Additionally, I wanted to show you an outfit I would put together for a Saturday with the fam.

As I mentioned in yesterdays post, I fancy me some nautical wear, and I feel this cardigan is a pleasing way of showing that, without being too literal. The stripes give the outfit a little punch against the overall simple outfit. In lieu of wearing a simple pair of blue jeans, I opted for these greyish-blue pair which makes the navy on the cardigan stand out more, rather than just blending in. Originally, I was wearing a black tee, but felt something was off. Asked the hubby to throw me my white v-neck, and voila! An outfit was made! Comfortable and easy. Now, looking at these pictures, you may be thinking “Heels? With kids?? Really??” Ah, my friends, you see, unlike stiletto’s, wedges not only give you the height that you are looking for, but also the balance and comfort. Moreover, they’re much easier to walk with in the snow than a tall, sexy, stiletto. Those will have to just wait for warmer weather ;) Until then, enjoy the pictures and be sure to check in tomorrow!

Bye for now!

005 003 002 001Sunglasses-Carrera, Cardigan-Forever 21, Scarf & tee-American Apparel, Jeans-J. Brand, Shoes-Covered the sole so don’t know :(

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “An outfit fit for a winter Saturday

  1. David

    Great post and even better pictures of you and your outfit! Simple yet chic!

  2. Sarah

    Love the shoes!!!

Leave a Reply

